Meet the Board

Gordon Page CBE DL (Chair)


Nigel Evans (Further Education Representative)

Principal, Weymouth College 


Kim Slowe


Jim Stewart (Transport Champion)

Chief Executive, Poole Harbour Commissioners


Janet Walton

Leader of the Council, Borough of Poole 

Robert Gould  

Leader, Dorset County Council


Andrea Smith (Housing)

Director of Development and New Business, Radian



John Sutcliffe (Enterprise Zone / Inward Investment)

Head of Strategic Development, Atlas Elektronik 


Andrew Wickham 

Managing Director of Go South Coast

Luke Rake (Rural Enterprise)

Principal and Chief Executive – Kingston Maurward College

Jim Andrews (Higher Education Representative)

Chief Operating Officer, Bournemouth University

Emma Hunt

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Arts University Bournemouth 


 Geoffrey Smith (Employment and Skills Board Champion)

General Manager, Rockley Park

Gary Suttle 

Leader of Purbeck District Council 

John Beesley FIH

Leader, Bournemouth Unitary Council

Alison Moore (Small Business Representative / Dorset Growth Hub/ Housing)




Richard Smith (Tourism)

Director, The Tank Museum

Sara Uzzell

Sign up for news from the Dorset LEP

Please fill out the form below to keep up to date with the latest news from the Dorset LEP.